Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sheldon Porter

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sheldon Porter

4.9 out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of selena brinson

selena brinson

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"The entire staff is helpful and friendly. We got lower rates on our car insurance and they go that extra mile to make sure we have all the discounts possible."
Profile photo of Joel Steel

Joel Steel

May 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best insurance you can purchase, #1 rated in my book."
Profile photo of Georgette Johnson

Georgette Johnson

February 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sheldon and his staff has been amazing to me and my family. They go above and beyond to make sure all you insurance needs are covered. Top Notch Agency!"
Profile photo of Heidi Dodson

Heidi Dodson

July 25, 2018

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Cheryl Leiphart

Cheryl Leiphart

July 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sheldon helped us when others refused to do so."
Profile photo of Alicia Looper

Alicia Looper

July 25, 2018

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Ronnie Watt

Ronnie Watt

July 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very professional service and staff that are informative of the needs for their clients. Sheldon and his team are great to work with. I highly recommend this company for all of your insurance needs and much more."
Profile photo of kirk porter

kirk porter

July 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been very satisfied with Sheldon's team. They are all knowledgeable and work hard. Keep up the good work."
Profile photo of Lindsay Porter

Lindsay Porter

July 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Always takes the time to answer any questions, and is committed to reviewing policies and making recommendations based on the customers needs."
Profile photo of Gail Porter

Gail Porter

July 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sheldon’s office staff is very friendly and willing to help! He is a hands on agent and will try to get the best policy for you! I highly recommend him!!"
Profile photo of Michelle James

Michelle James

July 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Timely responses. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Sab Ann

Sab Ann

May 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, knowledgeable, accommodating and headache free. Sheldon and his whole team are an A + team."
Profile photo of Philip SC

Philip SC

September 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great insurance rates. Courtesy"
Profile photo of Joe Rivera

Joe Rivera

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Lewis McWhite

Lewis McWhite

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had nothing but great experiences with Mr. Porter and his entire office staff over the years. Always friendly and available to handle requests, changes and updates on issues for both my auto and homeowners policies. Keep up the good work!"
Profile photo of Deborah Drummond

Deborah Drummond

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service"
Profile photo of Kay Mittnik

Kay Mittnik

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Watts professional and caring manner has won me over for State Farm once again. He deserves accolades for the great assistance he provided me in renewing my policy. Thank you, David."
Profile photo of TriangleCash YT

TriangleCash YT

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Kim Harpe

Kim Harpe

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome staff. They are always willing to help. They also have a 24 hour help line."
Profile photo of Tahishia Jones

Tahishia Jones

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love my insurance company Great family of friends ❤"
Profile photo of shawn phillips

shawn phillips

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great rate and Sabrina was super nice"
Profile photo of Pam van dyke

Pam van dyke

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've enjoyed Sheldon and team very much. Great to work with"
Profile photo of brandon r

brandon r

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"You won’t find a nicer guy than Sheldon Porter. He has a passion for his craft and cares about his clients. His team is excellent and takes care of their people. You won’t be disappointed choosing Sheldon as your agent."
Profile photo of Amanda Riddle

Amanda Riddle

December 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"They are awesome and always so helpful!!"
Profile photo of Bridgett Riddle

Bridgett Riddle

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5