Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sheldon Porter

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sheldon Porter

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cynthia Wardlaw

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"So very nice"

Mark Hollingsworth

November 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"They are like family"

Andrea Drummond

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"That’s family i love those guy’s Their all i have down here, as a real Family @ the passing of my husband and twin sister in 2020… even before their passing i don’t know, what I’ll do without Out David, Sheldon, malissa, and my other Fair lady!! Blessings to you all there at State Farm."

Joe Rivera

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tanya was very knowledgeable very good at explaining what the policies covered and did not cover. I would highly recommend this insurance company to anyone and I had been with another State farm agent which was not near as good with their communications and customer follow up as this has been"

Lewis McWhite

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had nothing but great experiences with Mr. Porter and his entire office staff over the years. Always friendly and available to handle requests, changes and updates on issues for both my auto and homeowners policies. Keep up the good work!"

Deborah Drummond

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good service"

Kay Mittnik

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Watts professional and caring manner has won me over for State Farm once again. He deserves accolades for the great assistance he provided me in renewing my policy. Thank you, David."

TriangleCash YT

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am so happy with Sheldon and David, they are the best. If ever I have a question about my insurance, I can email or pick up the phone and call, they are quick to respond. I have dealt with other agents that have made me feel dumb, but with Sheldon and David, I am treated with respect and dignity. I am always bragging about them to family and friends. 🌹 Thank you guys! Sharon Fleming"

Kim Harpe

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome staff. They are always willing to help. They also have a 24 hour help line."

Tahishia Jones

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love my insurance company Great family of friends ❤"

shawn phillips

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great rate and Sabrina was super nice"

Pam van dyke

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've enjoyed Sheldon and team very much. Great to work with"

brandon r

April 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"You won’t find a nicer guy than Sheldon Porter. He has a passion for his craft and cares about his clients. His team is excellent and takes care of their people. You won’t be disappointed choosing Sheldon as your agent."

Amanda Riddle

December 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"They are awesome and always so helpful!!"

Bridgett Riddle

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love having State Farm as an insurance company. David is a very nice guy and he always asks how were doing and if we need anything. Every time we call and have to leave a voicemail for him to get back in touch with us. It takes him no longer than 24 hours to call us back. Unless it's a Friday afternoon."

Philip SC

September 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great insurance rates. Courtesy"

selena brinson

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"The entire staff is helpful and friendly. We got lower rates on our car insurance and they go that extra mile to make sure we have all the discounts possible."

Joel Steel

May 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best insurance you can purchase, #1 rated in my book."

Georgette Johnson

February 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sheldon and his staff has been amazing to me and my family. They go above and beyond to make sure all you insurance needs are covered. Top Notch Agency!"

Heidi Dodson

July 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sheldon is a wonderful agent--always attentive to the needs of the customer and timely in responses and answering any questions. He has helped me with a recent claim--and the process couldn't have gone any smoother. I would highly recommend him--you won't be disappointed!"

Cheryl Leiphart

July 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sheldon helped us when others refused to do so."

Alicia Looper

July 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sheldon and his staff are helpful and knowledgeable about insurance. We only had a positive experience with their office. They are quick to respond and are able to answer any questions or concerns that I may have concerning my insurance. I would highly recommend them for any insurance needs you may have."

Ronnie Watt

July 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very professional service and staff that are informative of the needs for their clients. Sheldon and his team are great to work with. I highly recommend this company for all of your insurance needs and much more."

kirk porter

July 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been very satisfied with Sheldon's team. They are all knowledgeable and work hard. Keep up the good work."

Lindsay Porter

July 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Always takes the time to answer any questions, and is committed to reviewing policies and making recommendations based on the customers needs."